Crater Lake National Park

Yesterday I posted a blog about my whole wonderful trip to Oregon. Today I want to highlight Crater Lake.

On July 27, 2012 my mom, dad and I pulled up to the visitors center, it was a beautiful crisp sunny morning. We got there early, before all the crowds…which I prefer. From the top of the ledge you could see the pretty blue lake through the trees. Right in front of us was a Sinnott Memorial Overlook so dad and I went down.

I gasped as I saw the blue of the lake and the emerald green that lined the edge. While I was busy taking pictures my dad was reading the information at the overlook. He later told me the reason the lake is so blue is because it is precipitation, snow and rain. There are no rivers flowing in or out of the lake. It is beautiful and amazing.

Leave a Reply

