My First Art Show in Arizona

This Friday I will be participating in my first Art Show in Arizona. I am very excited.

The theme I choose for this show is my desert plant collection. During this past year I have been working on an ABC book of Desert plants. It is called O is for Old Man of the Andes http://www.blurb.com/books/2691194

The book is now complete and I am going to be showing it, framed pictures, and greeting cards from the Desert plant collection.

If you are in Arizona you are invited to the show. The details are below, along with some pictures from the collection.

Second Friday
Art Walk

Sponsored by South Mountain Community College Laveen Center
S. E. Corner of Dobbins Rd. and 51st Ave (Old Laveen School)

Friday, December 9th, 2011
6 p.m.to 9 p.m.
Community Market, Craft & Info Booths,
Paint ’n Take Art Class, Health & Finance Speakers,
Laveen Art League Art Gallery Open House
Please come and enjoy a wonderful Art Show, purchase original work by talented Local Artists.
Saturday, Dec. 10th, 2011
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Laveen Art League Art Gallery Open House

Leave a Reply

